MARYSCREEK courageously blends modern heavy metal with the classic melodies of Scandinavian pop tradition to form a fresh and unique sound. The ambition is to take the best of the two worlds: a heavy rock foundation consisting of fat, distorted guitars and huge drums with a delicious topping of pop-flavored song melodies arranged with multi layered vocals.

MarysCreek was founded by Mats Nilsson & Stefan Halldin in 2004 with the intention to create an outfit blending the modern heavy rock of today with the Swedish tradition of strong melodies catchy choruses. Demoes where sent to various labels and after negotiations the band signed their record deal with the German major label, MTM. The members of the MarysCreek team continued their work with their debut album.

To supply the bands material with the necessary heavy sound, demon producer Fredrik “Fredman” Nordström (In Flames, Soilwork, The Haunted, Opeth and Dream Evil) was engaged for mixing the album. By September 2006 his work was finished and MarysCreek had their debut album in their hands. “Some Kind of Hate” was released March 24th, 2007 by MTM Music and received great responses and the band toured to support the album. MarysCreek have shared stage with many artists. Among them: Takida, Evergrey, Crucified Barbara, Dead by April, Uriha Heep, The Poodles, Fatal Smile etc.

After changes in the line-up, MarysCreek is today constituted by Mats Nilsson (v), Alexander Eriksson (g), Roger Blomberg (b), Jonas Hallberg (g) and Stefan Halldin (d). Their new EP ´Incubic Twin´ was recorded, this time with the help of the two producers Henrik Edenhed (Robyn, Straight Frank, Cesars Palace, Dead By April etc.) and Sebastian Forslund (Staireo, Night Flight Orchestra etc.) and relesed on June 16, 2014 via MaryscCreek Records. The two producers have backgrounds as metal fans but with broad musical experiences from diverse musical contexts, flavoring the sound of the new songs in the best possible way.

MarysCreek new album ´Infinity´was recorded in June/July 2015. The 12 tracks was mixed by Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation, Europe, Paradise Lost etc.) and mastred by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Volbeat, Lindemann, Tarja Turunen etc.) ´Infinity´was released January 22nd 2016 by Escape Music Ltd.

MarysCreek is:
Stefan Halldin / Drums
Jonas Hallberg / Guitar
Roger Blomberg / Bass
Mats Nilsson / Vocals
Alexander Eriksson / Guitar


Other useful links:
MarysCreek Official Webpage